Welcome from the Chief Judge
Chief Judge Wesley R. Douglas

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Welcome to the Third Judicial Circuit, which includes Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Suwannee, and Taylor Counties. As Chief Judge, it is my honor to serve with 6 other circuit judges, 7 county judges, and administrative staff to provide the citizens of our circuit with prompt access to justice, as well as fair and timely resolution of disputes.

We are committed to fulfilling our constitutional and statutory responsibilities in a professional and ethical manner. We are also committed to managing our limited resources in a manner that is fiscally responsible.

The Office of Court Administration provides support for the judiciary as directed by the Chief Judge. Court Administration also administers programs that improve citizensí access to the courts, assist with the timely resolution of legal issues, and protect citizensí rights to due process.

This website is one of the steps we have taken to make our courts more accessible to the communities we serve. I encourage you to explore this site to learn more about the role, operations, and programs of our courts.
Wesley R. Douglas
Chief Judge